Regions of


Chile, A Land of Extremes and Diversity

Chile is one of the oldest New World wine producing countries – dating back almost 450 years. In 1851, traditional Bordeaux varieties were introduced, such as Cabernet Sauvignon, Malbec, & Sauvignon Blanc.

The South American country is a land of contrasts and natural beauty, surrounded by four natural barriers:

Arid Atacama Desert to the North

Cold Pacific Ocean to the West

Snow-capped Andes Mountains to the East

Patagonia Glaciers to the South

These natural barriers protect the county, allowing to four excellent growing conditions, with no phylloxera and a pest free environment.

The Central Region, where the Cachapoal Valley is located, has four well defined seasons: an almost completely dry summer, no frost or hail and a big temperature difference between night and day. With all of these conditions, it is ideal for high end wine production.

Cachapoal Valley

The Cachapoal Andes Valley is home to the Andes mountain range, which defines the valley’s climate and topographic conditions. The Valley is also home to the Cachapoal river, which acts as the regions temperature moderator and cooling agent and is also the Valleys main source of irrigation. Wineries in the area benefit from the regions Mediterranean climate, with cold and rainy winters and summers that are warm and dry.


Regional Varieties

Cabernet Sauvignon



Pinot Noir

Sauvignon Blanc